

Lodi Winegrape Commission Meeting Minutes – DRAFT February 7, 2024

The Lodi Winegrape Commission met on Wednesday, February 7, 2024.

1. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Diego Olagaray at 4:30PM.

2. Roll was called

Commissioner	Present	Alternate Commissioner	Present
Phil Abba	X	Scott Armolea	X
Pieter A den Hartog	X	Garret Schaefer	X
Jason Eells	X	Todd Maley	EX
Curt Gillespie	X	Brandon Sywassink	X
Joan Kautz	X	Colton Machado	X
Tom Murphy		Dirk Heuvel	EX
Diego Olagaray	X	Mitch Spaletta	X
Hadyn Schatz	X	Joe Laranaga	X
Jacylyn Stokes	X	Art Prudhel	

Staff present Stuart Spencer, Katie Crippen, Paul Marsh, Gabby Goode, Jenny Heitman, and Stephanie Bolton. A quorum was established.

- 3. Public Comment on Items Appearing on the Agenda None
- 4. **Annual Meeting Presentation** Chairman Olagaray welcomed the community to the Lodi Winegrape Commission's annual meeting. He then introduced Executive Director Stuart Spencer. Spencer and Dr. Bolton gave a presentation reviewing programmatic highlights of 2023 and new efforts underway in 2024.
- 5. **Public Comment –** No comment
- 6. The meeting adjourned at 5:25 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Stuart Spencer On behalf of Jacylyn Stokes Secretary